Beginner looking for guidance

GRBurster

Programming Experience
Beginner
Hello

I am new to programming and looking for someone who could help me with my project.
I have designed an application but when comes to code the objects its complete different story.
Don't know how to make some objects to work together and always have tons of questions but sadly nobody to answer them.
E.g. how to make the label that changes to log that changes into listbox (if possible at all)?
If anyone be willing to correspond with me via priv. messages I'll be much appreciated.

Thank You

It does make sens Mr jmcilhinney, so ...

Question number:

1. Is it possible to put text label into a listbox? (I have a button that generates random number with every click and displays it as a label, I want that label result to be logged in the listbox, like some sort of numbers history)

2. I am going to put another button that will again run the label as numbers but steadily rising from 94 to 103 (by 0.01 each second let say) no need to log results, what syntax do I need use for that?

3. Does someone knows any useful website with the list of common commands for VB.net

These are the main issues I have, the rest of the features in my project I probably be able to deal with, fingers crossed ;)

Thanks in advance

For future reference, please keep each thread to a single topic and each topic to a single thread. If you have multiple questions on different topics then please create multiple threads, each with a title that describes that specific topic.