Eigenface Recognition Using Emgucv Help!

jriz25

Programming Experience
Beginner
hi im a beginner programmer using EmguCV Eigenface Recognition.
i have a problem with recognizing the image in my database. as i press the recognized button an error occurs.
it says: "IndexOutOfRangeException was unhandled; index was outside the bounds of array "

here is the code:

Dim imagelist(table.Rows.Count - 1) As Image(Of Gray, Byte)
Dim labellist(table.Rows.Count - 1) As String

For a = 0 To table.Rows.Count - 1
Dim tempimage As Bitmap
tempimage = table.Rows(a).Item("Image")
imagelist(a) = New Image(Of Gray, Byte)(tempimage)
labellist(a) = table.Rows(a).Item("Last_Name")

Next
Dim TermCrit As MCvTermCriteria = New MCvTermCriteria(16, 0.001)
Dim maxdistance As Integer = 5000
Dim EobjectRec As EigenObjectRecognizer

EobjectRec = New EigenObjectRecognizer(imagelist, labellist, maxdistance, TermCrit) <-------here is the error occuring

Try
TextBox1.Text = EobjectRec.Recognize(images).Label
Catch ex As Exception

MsgBox("No Saved Image")

End Try

End Sub

--------------

what will i do next?
please really need help.!!!!!
asap. thank you

Firstly, you've messed up your code formatting and you've also made it so that I can't fix it. For future reference, please post code snippets as plain text inside code formatting tags and let them take care of all the formatting. For example, this:

[xcode=vb]Dim n As Integer = 100[/xcode]

produces this:

Dim n As Integer = 100

If you want to highlight something specific then you can use something like this:

[code]Dim n [B][U][COLOR="#FF0000"]As Integer[/COLOR][/U][/B] = 100[/code]

to produce this:

VB.NET:
Dim n [B][U][COLOR="#FF0000"]As Integer[/COLOR][/U][/B] = 100