Question MVVM WPF Datatable to Datagrid binding issue

TurboTilly

Programming Experience
1-3
Hi guys,

I am new to this forum and hope that all of you can bear with me since I am relatively new to VB.NET and am still trying to wrap my head around MVVM. I think it is a great way of designing an application; however, all I am able to track down on the web are C$ examples and only very little "Over my head" info given in vb.net. Unfortunately I don't have enough time to learn C$ so applying mvvm to vb.net proves difficult at best.

Here is my diellema and please bear with me here if this isn't the correct way of doing things, I am just trying to learn. I have a datatable that I eventually want to show on multiple gridviews in multiple windows.

I created a class called "DataModel"

VB.NET:
[COLOR=#666666][FONT=Segoe UI]Imports System.Data[/FONT][/COLOR]
[COLOR=#666666][FONT=Segoe UI]Imports System.ComponentModel[/FONT][/COLOR]

[COLOR=#666666][FONT=Segoe UI]Public Class DataModel[/FONT][/COLOR]
[COLOR=#666666][FONT=Segoe UI]    Implements INotifyPropertyChanged[/FONT][/COLOR]

[COLOR=#666666][FONT=Segoe UI]    'Public Sub New(ByVal _DT As DataView)[/FONT][/COLOR]
[COLOR=#666666][FONT=Segoe UI]    '    Me.TestDataView = _DT[/FONT][/COLOR]
[COLOR=#666666][FONT=Segoe UI]    'End Sub[/FONT][/COLOR]

[COLOR=#666666][FONT=Segoe UI]    Private _testDataView As New DataView[/FONT][/COLOR]

[COLOR=#666666][FONT=Segoe UI]    Public Property TestDataView() As DataView[/FONT][/COLOR]
[COLOR=#666666][FONT=Segoe UI]        Get[/FONT][/COLOR]
[COLOR=#666666][FONT=Segoe UI]            Return _testDataView[/FONT][/COLOR]
[COLOR=#666666][FONT=Segoe UI]        End Get[/FONT][/COLOR]
[COLOR=#666666][FONT=Segoe UI]        Set(value As DataView)[/FONT][/COLOR]
[COLOR=#666666][FONT=Segoe UI]            _testDataView = value[/FONT][/COLOR]
[COLOR=#666666][FONT=Segoe UI]            InvokePropertyChanged("TestDataView")[/FONT][/COLOR]