OleDbException was unhandled error?

Brad

Programming Experience
Beginner
Hi, I seem to be getting this error and I have no idea how to fix it, everything is correct with passwords etc (the *'s are for security only) here is the code for you guys to have a look at.

conn.Open() - is where the error is hapeening, this is my first time working with databases, so I am really pleased to come this far but I am baffled :p

Many Thanks!

VB.NET:
Imports System.Data
Imports System.Data.OleDb
Public Class Form1
    Inherits System.Windows.Forms.Form
    Dim anIntArray As Integer() = New Integer() {}
    Dim mypath = Application.StartupPath & "C:\Temp\myDB.accdb"
    Dim mypassword = "********"
    Dim conn As New OleDbConnection("Provider=Microsoft.Jet.OLEDB.4.0;Data Source=" & mypath & ";Jet OLEDB:Database Password=" & mypassword)
    Dim cmd As OleDbCommand
    Private Sub Form1_Load(ByVal sender As System.Object, ByVal e As System.EventArgs) Handles MyBase.Load
        If My.Computer.Network.IsAvailable() Then
            My.Computer.Network.DownloadFile("http://www.runeexile.info/123abcxxxxk5/myDB.accdb", "C:\Temp\myDB.accdb", "****", "******", True, 10000, True, FileIO.UICancelOption.DoNothing)
        Else
            MsgBox("An Internet connection could not be established, please check your network settings.")
        End If
    End Sub

Private Sub Button1_Click(ByVal sender As System.Object, ByVal e As System.EventArgs) Handles Button1.Click
        Dim sql = "SELECT UserID ,PassID FROM MYTAB WHERE USERID='" & TextBox1.Text & "' AND PASSID='" & TextBox2.Text & "'"

cmd = New OleDbCommand(sql, conn)
        [B][SIZE="3"]conn.Open()[/SIZE][/B]
        Dim dr As OleDbDataReader = cmd.ExecuteReader

Try
            If dr.Read = False Then
                MessageBox.Show("Authentication failed...")
            Else
                MessageBox.Show("Login successfully...")
            End If
        Catch ex As Exception
            MsgBox(ex.Message)
        End Try