Question Pass one value into INSERT statement using SQL CommandBuilder

NicoCS29

Programming Experience
1-3
Hello,
I'm new to VB.Net.
I'm using MySqlCommandBuilder to automatically generate Insert and Update queries when some data is changed in a DataGridView.
I already have a variable called user_id that stores a numerical value.
THIS IS THE GOAL:
I want to insert the value contained in the user_id variable into a column called id_usuario in my MySQL Database along with whatever data was inserted in a new row of the DataGridView.
Here's my code: or if you prefer Paste ofCode
VB.NET:
[FONT=verdana]

Imports MySql.Data.MySqlClient[/FONT]
[FONT=verdana]Public Class Dashboard[/FONT]
Public user_id As String ' This value has been set from another Form it contains the id of the current user

Dim connectionstring As String = "Server=REMOVED;user id=REMOVED; password=REMOVED; database=REMOVED;"
Dim commandtext As String = "SELECT id, id_usuario, Nombre AS 'Nombre', apellido_p AS 'Apellido Paterno', apellido_m AS 'Apellido Materno', cel AS 'Celular', email AS 'Email', notas AS 'Notas' FROM tbl_clientes WHERE id_usuario = @id_usu ORDER BY id DESC"
Dim adapter As New MySqlDataAdapter ' Declare MySql Adapter 
Dim data_set As New DataSet ' Create DataSet

Public Sub Dashboard_Load(sender As Object, e As EventArgs) Handles MyBase.Load
    'Load Info into DataGridView when form loads
    Try

adapter = New MySqlDataAdapter(commandtext, connectionstring) 'Pass connectionstring and select query to MysqlDataAdapter
        adapter.SelectCommand.Parameters.AddWithValue("@id_usu", MySqlDbType.Int16).Value = user_id ' Add values to parameter in commandtext query

'My Useless attempt at Inserting the user_id into the id_usuario column along with the rest of the data inserted in the DataGridView :(