Question I can't edit, delete, or add

kemo

Programming Experience
Beginner
Hello All, I have a project that's been assigned to me which involves communication between the front end which is vb form and a back end which is SQL server. I am new to sql server. I wrote a sample form before using the live data to see if I would be able to achieve this or not. I was able to get the data from sql db and go through it with next and previous buttons but I can't edit, delete, or add any information or data to the database through the vb form. So any help on this would be greatly appreciated.
Code:
VB.NET:
Imports System.Data.OleDb
Imports System.Data.OleDb.OleDbConnection
Imports System
Imports System.Data
Imports System.Data.SqlClient

Public Class Form1
    Dim da As OleDbDataAdapter
    Dim ds As New DataSet
    Dim con As New OleDb.OleDbConnection("Provider=sqloledb;Data Source=sql;Initial Catalog=db name;User Id=user id;Password=pw;")
    Dim cb As OleDbCommandBuilder

Private Sub Form1_Load(ByVal sender As System.Object, ByVal e As System.EventArgs) Handles MyBase.Load

da = New OleDbDataAdapter("Select * from student", con)
        da.Fill(ds, "student")
        con.Open()

txtname.DataBindings.Add(New System.Windows.Forms.Binding("text", ds, "student.name"))
        txtroll.DataBindings.Add(New System.Windows.Forms.Binding("text", ds, "student.roll"))
        txtcourse.DataBindings.Add(New System.Windows.Forms.Binding("text", ds, "student.course"))
        lbl1.Text = ds.Tables("student").Rows.Count
    End Sub
    Private Sub btnAdd_Click(ByVal sender As System.Object, ByVal e As System.EventArgs) Handles btnadd.Click
        BindingContext(ds, "student").AddNew()
        MessageBox.Show("Successfully Inserted")
    End Sub
    Private Sub btndelete_Click(ByVal sender As System.Object, ByVal e As System.EventArgs) Handles btndelete.Click
        BindingContext(ds, "student").RemoveAt(BindingContext(ds, "student").Position)
        da.Update(ds)
    End Sub